Growin’ Older

I don’t know how I got to be this age.  One minute I was a young woman having the time of her life with everything before her, and the next minute I’m 68 years old.

Sorry, make that 67… the problem with having a December birthday is that a couple of weeks later you’re into the following year, and as far as officialdom is concerned (who only take account of your birth year) you’re already a year older than you actually are.

Sometimes I get caught up in this thinking too, and occasionally I get a pleasant surprise when I remember I’m a year younger than I and everyone else thought I was.  But that’s probably about the only pleasant surprise about the aging process.

I haven’t become wiser, as I hoped I might.  I haven’t become more tolerant, in fact probably quite the opposite.  But I have become better at voicing my frustrations… a small consolation.

And you’ll find some of them here…  🙂

Losing the Drive…?

Open Wide… and scream

The Power of Positive Thinking

Weekly Photo Challenge – Selfie

The Daily Prompt: Mal Vecino

The Daily Post:  Twilight Zone – Revelation

Daily Post:  It’s Friday, I’m in Love

A Fishwifely Tale

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Growin’ Older

  1. Pingback: My 3 Words # 11 | emilykarn

  2. saliviamore says:

    Good job. Congratulations 🙂

  3. I have a December birthday and do the same thing! All year long I think I’m older than I am until my hubby corrects me!! :0) Maybe kindred spirits?!

    • benitachell says:

      Sounds like it! I said I wouldn’t do it again this year but my husband had to put me right yet again last week when I said I was 68. Yet I don’t recall doing this when I was younger…

Talk to me... please... whilst I can still hear you.

